RT Clarion - шаблон joomla Форекс
image Follow Us:

Skype Files

Special SkypeFiles Comic-Con Session Day 2

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter

How amazing was that panel today? What a great table that was! Those very lucky philes inside Ballroom 20 got a very nice treat and one lucky fan left with a cardboard cutout of Mulder and Scully.

But if you weren't one of the lucky ones there today, but got to come to our Skype Files session you felt like one of them in the room! We had a very succesful session with more than 30 X-Philes showing up. We watched some great episodes, talked X-Files amongst ourselves and "met" fellow philes!

It is because of today's great success during TV Guide's Panel that we are bringing you another session during tomorrow's panel. Tomorrow, July 19th, at 4:45PM EST (1:45PM San Diego time) IDW Publishing is hosting The X-Files Season 10 panel with guests Gillian Anderson, Chris Carter, Dean Haglund, IDW Editor-In-Chief Chris Ryall, writer Joe Harris and editor Denton Tipton.

We will start Skype Files at 3PM EST (12PM San Diego time). That will give us plenty of time to gather around in anticipation. We have selected a couple of episodes to watch for this special session. We will be watching "Field Trip" and "Musings of a Cigarette-Smoking Man".

To be able to join this special session, make sure you have downloaded Skype to your computer or mobile device and have created an account (They're free!) and add Tricia Silva (DrTrish197) to your contact list and we'll do the rest.

 

Comments (1)

Special SkypeFiles Comic-Con Session

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter

The time is approaching and we are all just too excited for tomorrow afternoon. If you have been following our updates on Facebook and Twitter, you can see how there already are X-Philes gathering around San Diego for tomorrow, and camping out for a good seat at TV Guide's X-Files Panel.

However, if you are not one of the lucky ones and cannot make it to San Diego Comic-Con tomorrow, but still want to hang out with fellow Philes and talk about our favorite show, you are not alone. It was with that in mind that we have prepared a special Skype Files session tomorrow afternoon, July 18th. The panel starts at 6:30PM EST (3:30PM San Diego time). Skype Files will start at 5PM EST (2PM San Diego time).That will give us plenty of time to gather around in anticipation.

We have selected a few episodes to watch for this special session based on the new comics out earlier today. We will be watching 3 episodes: 'Unusual Suspects', 'Requiem' and 'John Doe'. We will stop the episodes during the panel so we can keep up with the updates on Twitter and Facebook and resume watching after the panel is over.

To be able to join this special session, make sure you have downloaded Skype to your computer or mobile device and have created an account (They're free!) and add Tricia Silva (DrTrish197) to your contact list and we'll do the rest.

 

Comments (1)